jump to navigation

Wow! October 20, 2011

Posted by w2lj in Uncategorized.
trackback

Silly me!  And here I thought the days of anti-Catholic bigotry were over.

Some background.  I recently friended a fellow Ham Radio operator on Facebook.  So far so good, right?  Then I see some decidedly anti-Catholic posts and my dander fires up.  I make a few posts in defense of the Faith and then all of a sudden I feel like I’m sitting in Jack Chick’s living room!

The Roman Catholic Church is unBiblical, we’re a sect dedicated to genocide (Inquisition), the Mary bashing started, and the next thing you know, I was hearing how I worship a “false” Jesus.  I have to admit, I’ll be darned because all these years I thought there was only One.

I apologized to my friend and told him that he could “unfriend” me if he wanted to; but there’s no way that he would ever be able to shake my faith.  What’s really, really, really, REALLY sad is that he admitted to me that he’s a lapsed Catholic; but that he now belongs to a “True Christian” denomination.

When you argue logically, based on fact and all you get hit with is weird conspiracy theories – all you can do is pray for folks like these.  They’re still seeking.

J+M+J

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

