jump to navigation

A Holy Week Epiphany March 26, 2013

Posted by w2lj in Uncategorized.
trackback

I hope you are all having a blessed Holy Week.

I was reading the following in Gary Zimak’s blog – “Following the Truth”.  His post was about “Taking the Passion Personally”. Here is the line that struck me:

“Once again, Pontius Pilate will get to show us his “Personally, I find nothing against this man, but you can do whatever you want” routine.”

I was bowled over – it was like I was hit with a ton of bricks.  Aren’t these the very same words that a lot of Pro-Choice “Catholics” and Pro-Choice “Catholic” politicians use?  “Abortion? Well hey, personally, I’m against it, but …….”

These people are not Catholics, they’re just present day versions of Pontius Pilate!

J+M+J

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

